Here’s what I should have said

 

Last weekend my Brother and his wonderful girlfriend got married.  The morning after the night before (where we had camped and I have been woken at 5.30am by my delightful singing daughter) I was handed their wedding book and asked to put a message….to say it was a bit crap is an understatement, here is what I should have said…….

My darlings, thank you for letting us share your wedding with you.  I am so pleased that you have tied the knot and so proud to call you sister.  You join an exclusive club of Mrs Mu’s.

It was an idilic day arranged and enjoyed in keeping with our family style.  I wish you both a long and happy marriage full of laughter and tears.  Look after each other and those boys.

All our Love and Hugs

B, J, H and K xxxxx

Leave a Reply

